The Bereavement Journey

Working through grief and loss.

About

Working through grief and the loss of a loved one takes a long time.  This course is for anyone who is bereaved, whether recently or dating back several years.

Topics covered include:

  • Attachment, separation and loss
  • The impact and pain of bereavement
  • Adjusting to change
  • Anger and Guilt
  • Coping with others’ reactions
  • Moving on healthily
  • And an optional 6th session on the Faith Perspective

Dates

The course will meet at Central Hall on Thursdays, from 7-9 pm at the dates listed below.

Each evening will begin with tea and coffee, to be followed by two short talks and opportunities for discussion in groups of 6-8 people, with a break mid-way.

Spring 2019

Thursday, 25 April – 7-9pm

Thursday, 2 May – 7-9pm

Thursday, 9 May – 7-9pm

Thursday, 16 May – 7-9pm

Thursday, 23 May – 7-9pm

Thursday, 30 May – 7-9pm

Autumn 2019

Thursday, 5 September – 7-9pm

Thursday, 12 September – 7-9pm

Thursday, 19 September – 7-9pm

Thursday, 26 September – 7-9pm

Thursday, 3 October – 7-9pm

Thursday, 10 October – 7-9pm


Attendance for all of the 5 main weeks is recommended but starting from week 2 is possible.

This course was created by HTB, and you can view a copy of the participant guide and video on their website below.

For more information, contact Sol Skaff [email protected]

Register for the spring course Register for the Autumn course Check out the guide
 “The Bereavement Journey helped me to understand what I’d been feeling was normal...it was a good place to share with others in a safe place.”